

School name	Language taught	Contact	Position held	Email
Al-Erfan Community School	Arabic	Mr Ibrahim Khalil	School Principal	k.ibrahim@murdoch.edu.au
Australian Arab Association	Arabic	Mr Salim Youssef	President	info@australianarab.org
Eritrean Community in WA	Arabic	Mr Ibrahim Osman	Principal	afa523@yahoo.com.au
Iftan Academy	Arabic	Mr Mohamud Osman	Osman	iacademy@hotmail.com
Perth Arabic Association Inc	Arabic	Mr Isam Ata	Director	yassermekled@gmail.com
Smile of Hope Inc	Arabic	Ms Amal Ihdayhid	President	amal1@iinet.net.au
The Arabic Community Association of WA (Inc)	Arabic	Mr Hisham Obeid	Treasurer	imaamhisham@gmail.com
Somali Community Association	Arabic and Somali	Mr Hassan Egal	President	hassan.egal6@hotmail.com
Auslan Community School	Auslan	Ms Lynne Van Olden	CEO	lynne.wafdc@optusnet.com.au
Bangla Language & Cultural School	Bengali	Mr Sanjoy Dhar	Principal	sanjoy@myteassociates.com.au
Bangladesh-Australia Association of WA (BAAWA) (Pathshala Bangla School)	Bengali	Mr Sabbir Hussain	President	shussain@cockburn.wa.gov.au
The Association of Bhutanese in Perth Inc. (ABPI)	Bhutanese	Mr Lakey Tshering	President	lakey.bt@gmail.com
Bulgarian Association	Bulgarian	Ms Tatyana Dobson	President	tatyana.dobson@gmail.com
Burmese Community of Western Australia	Burmese	Mr Michael Hutton	Vice-President	michael@bawa.org.au
Association of Great China-Dahua Greenwood language School (Chinese)	Chinese	Mr Edward Zhang Ye	President	zhangy88@hotmail.com
Chinese Language and Cultural Centre of WA Inc.	Chinese	Dr Hua Li	Principal	perthmuzi@gmail.com
Chung Wah Association Inc	Chinese	Mr Ding Shao Ping	President	chungwah@chungwah.org.au
Five Star Cultural Association	Chinese	Mrs Jenny Zhou	Chairman	sunflowerjingz@hotmail.com
Fo Guang Shan Chinese School	Chinese	Ms Shirley Huang	Deputy Principal	shirley@huang.com.au
Kyle Chinese School	Chinese	Ms Yunqing Kai	Principal	zoekai2012@gmail.com







Government of Western Australia Department of Local Government and Communities Office of Multicultural Interests



School name	Language taught	Contact	Position held	Email
The Tzu-chi Academy Australia Perth	Chinese	Dr Robin N-J Eng	Principal	robineng.gen@gmail.com
Chin Migrant Centre	Chin-Hakha	Mr Van Cung Ling	Director	chinmigrantcentrewa@gmail.com
Congolese Community of Western Australia Inc	Congolese	Mr Vianney Bugeme Iforha	President	bugifovianney@yahoo.fr
Croatian Ethnic School of WA Inc	Croatian	Father Nikola Cabraj	Principal	waccc@bigpond.net.au
Dinka Community	Dinka	Mr John Aciek	President	aciekakuot@yahoo.com.au
Fijian Community of WA	Fijian	Ms Matilda Martin		mattmartin@iinet.net.au
Goethe Society WA	German	Mrs Iris Ludewig- Rohwer	President	irisludewig@hotmail.com
Evangelismos Greek School	Greek	Ms Irene Starr	Committee member	irenedstarrz@y7mail.com
Greek Orthodox Community of WA	Greek	Mr John Stamatiou	Secretary	evangelismoscommunityschool@gmail.com
Hellenic Community of WA (Centre For Hellenic Studies WA)	Greek	Mr John Metaxas	Coordinator	john@hcwa.org; accounts5@hcwa.org
Gujarati Samaj WA	Gujarati	Mr Yogesh Jogia	President	yogesh@yogeshjogia.com
Temple David Congregation	Hebrew	Mr Joel Mendelson	President and CEO	president@templedavid.org.au
Hindi Samaj of WA	Hindi	Mr Vinod Aggarwal	Paathashala (Hindi School) President	vinodaggarwal.hswa@gmail.com
Hungarian Educational and Cultural Centre	Hungarian	Ms Agnes Farkas	Principal	nebulo.perth@gmail.com
Igbo Association of WA	lgbo	Mr Chidiebere Ezeugo	Chairman	iafrika@hotmail.com;
Weekend Japanese School Perth	Japanese	Mr Chiharu Fukumoto	Principal	chiharufukumoto@gmail.com
The Korean Association of Western Australia	Korean	Mrs Hijeong Lee	Principal	perthkoreanschool@gmail.com
Macedonian Community of WA (Inc)	Macedonian	Ms Kathleen Lazaridis	Director	language@macedoniawa.com.au
Madi Community Association of Western Australia (MCAWA) Inc	Madi	Mr Santos Adrawa	Administrator	santosadrawa@hotmail.com
Waitangi Language School	Maori	Ms Alice Pomare	Teacher	arahiapomare@gmail.com
Nepali Association of Western Australia	Nepalese	Mr Bishnu Devkota	Administrator/Coordinator	bishnu.devkota@hotmail.com
Perth Niue Community Inc	Niuean	Ms Sita Heti	Chairman	perth_niue_com@yahoo.com.au
WA Oromo Community	Oromo	Mr Biyeshi Sorri	Teacher	soboke_2000@yahoo.com;
Iran Cultural House of Western Australia (Persian Language School)	Persian	Mr Morteza Tabatabaee	Chairman	info@iraniancommunity.org.au

School name	Language taught	Contact	Position held	Email
Salsaal Integration Association	Persian/Farsi	Mr Assadullah Khurrami	President	assadullah.khurrami@asetts.org.au
Polish Ethnic School Inc	Polish	Mrs Magda Wittek	Chairperson	ms.wittek@gmail.com
The Portuguese School	Portugese	Ms Cátia Sousa Sousa	School Coordinator	escolaportuguesaaustralia@gmail.com
Sikh Association of WA (Punjabi School of SAWA)	Punjabi	Mr Parvender Singh	President	didarsinghcheema@live.com.au
Cultural Learning Centre Mosaica	Russian	Ms Irina Yakimenko	Manager	irina-yakimenko@hotmail.com
Rusichi-Russian Ethnic Community and Youth Development Association of WA Inc	Russian	Ms Tatiana Risco	Founder & Director	tatianarisco@yahoo.com.au
WA Russian Education Cultural Centre Inc	Russian	Mrs Natalya Buck	Chairperson	natsim2@bigpond.com
Saint Basil of Orstrog Serbian Orthodox Mission Parish Rockingham	Serbian	Mr Borislav Krsic	President	bkrsic@hotmail.com
Perth Sinhala School Parent Teacher Association	Sinhala	Mr Senaka De Silva	President	d.kapuarachchilage@ecu.edu.au
Heersare Community Education Centre	Somali	Mr Yahye Weli Sheikh- Abdi	Administrator/Teacher	yahye_56@hotmail.com
Furqan Islamic Association of WA Inc.	Somali/Arabic	Mr Yasin Ali	President	furqanwa@gmail.com;
Emo'ya M'Mbondo	Swahili	Mr Gerard Lulinda	Chairperson	gerardlulinda@yahoo.com.au
The Swedish School of WA	Swedish	Mrs Charlotta Byrne	President	charlotta.byrne@iinet.net.au
Tagalog School of Perth	Tagalog	Ms Cielo Franklin	C/- Yokine Community Recreations Centre	tagalogschool@gmail.com
Tamil Association of WA Inc	Tamil	Dr Selvarajah Marimuthu	President	selvamarimuthu@gmail.com
Western Australia Telugu Association Inc.	Telugu	Mr Venkat Akella	President	president.wata@perthteluguwaru.org
Ethiopian Othodox Tewahedo Debre Amin Abune Teklehaimanot Church Inc	Tigrigna/Amharic	Mr Haile Gebrezgabher	Youth Education Coordinator	hailegebrezgabher@gmail.com
Turkish Australian Culture House Inc.	Turkish	Mrs Karen Gilchrist	Secretary	cahit.yesertener@iinet.net.au
Ukrainian Association of Western Australia	Ukrainian	Mr Peter Mowczan	President	uawaperth@gmail.com
Congregation of Vietnamese Buddhists in WA (Inc)	Vietnamese	Mr Hai Le	President	Phoquangtu@yahoo.com.au
The Vietnamese Catholic Ethnic School of WA Inc	Vietnamese	Mr Duc Khiem Pham	School Co-ordinator	ausnamunited@hotmail.com
Vietnamese Evangelical Ethnic School	Vietnamese	Mr Kien Nhu	Coordinator	kiennhu@hotmail.com
Vietnamese language and Cultural School of WA	Vietnamese	Dr Ann Nguyen	President	vietnamesewa@gmail.com
Vietnamese School of WA Incorporated	Vietnamese	Mr Doan Gia Le	President	legiadoan@yahoo.com.au