Successful recipients – MLTAWA Grants to attend the 2019 AFMLTA Conference

It gives us great pleasure to announce the recipients of the MLTAWA grants.

  • First timer grant – Yue Zhao
  • New graduate grant – Megan Delport 
  • Open grant – Moya McLauchlan
  • Presenter grant – Laura Bava

Each grant recipient will receive $1000.

MLTAWA President Nadia Civa with Laura Bava, recipient of the Presenter grant, and Open grant recipient, Moya McLaughlin.

The selection panel for the Presenter grant based their decision on three criteria: Clarity of proposal; Importance of the presentation, and Impact on Language teachers. The remaining three grant recipients were selected by random draw.

We look forward to hearing about their experiences at the conference. As part of the conditions of the grant each recipient is required to prepare a report of the conference to share with the membership.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *